Night Owls: Creative Writing Club for Teens

Have you always dreamed of writing your own novel? Does the idea of writing 400 pages seem overwhelming and you just don't know where to start? Come join the Night Owls every Tuesday this summer for our first ever novel workshop to help get you started on the road to finishing your first book! Bring your ideas and your love of writing!

This program is for teens in 7th to 12th grade only!

Fee: 
Free

Upcoming Dates

    • Tue, Jul 18, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jul 25, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Aug 1, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Aug 8, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Aug 15, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    The Lab
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724

Previous Dates

    • Tue, Jun 6, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jun 13, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jun 20, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jun 27, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jul 11, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    The Lab
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
    • Tue, Oct 11, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
    • Tue, Oct 25, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
    • Tue, Nov 8, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
    • Tue, Nov 22, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
    • Tue, Dec 6, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
    • Tue, Dec 20, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
    Public Area
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
    • Tue, Jun 7, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jun 14, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jun 21, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jun 28, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jul 5, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jul 12, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jul 19, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Tue, Jul 26, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    The Lab
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
    • Fri, Jan 15, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Jan 28, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Feb 11, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Feb 25, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Mar 10, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Mar 24, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Apr 7, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Apr 21, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    Yet Center - Salvation Army
    712 W Abram St., TX 76013
    • Thu, Oct 8, 2015 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Oct 22, 2015 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Nov 12, 2015 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
    • Thu, Dec 10, 2015 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
    Yet Center - Salvation Army
    712 W Abram St.
    Arlington, TX 76013
Contact
LaTonya Lynch
817-249-6900 Ext. 8426
Program Type: 
Book Clubs
Age Group: 
Teen