Chess Club

Spend an afternoon of great fun and learn some strategies at chess club. Whether you’re brushing up on your skills or learning for the first time, this is the club for YOU!

Chess Club meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays, September-November. No registration is needed, just drop-in! For ages 7 - 14.

Upcoming Dates

    • Mon, Sep 25, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Oct 9, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Oct 23, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Nov 13, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Nov 27, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017

Previous Dates

    • Mon, Sep 11, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017
    • Mon, Jun 5, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jun 12, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jun 19, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jun 26, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 3, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 10, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 17, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 24, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 31, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017
    • Mon, Jan 9, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jan 23, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Feb 13, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Feb 27, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Mar 13, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Mar 27, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Apr 10, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Apr 24, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017
    • Mon, Sep 12, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Sep 26, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Oct 10, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Oct 24, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Nov 14, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Nov 28, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017
    • Mon, Jun 6, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jun 13, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jun 20, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jun 27, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 11, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 18, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 25, 2016 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017
Program Type: 
Arts & Culture
Age Group: 
ChildTweenTeen
randomness