Girls Who Code

Girls Who Code Logo
Next event:
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Registration is now closed. Please check our calendar for related upcoming programs.

Girls Who Code is a unique program seeking inspire young girls to actively pursue and explore computer science. Through a proven curriculum, Girls Who Code equips girls with concrete technical skills that will provide the foundation for futures in technology, as well as leadership, teamwork and other important life skills.

Not sure if you are interested? Check out the Girls Who Code blog to read other girls’ stories.

The fall 2016 semester of Girls Who Code will meet starting October 6 in the Youth Technology Center -The Lab at East Arlington Branch Library.

Requirements to be a part of Girls Who Code are:

  • Have a curious mind and willingness to learn.
  • Be a girl who wants to code.
  • Be in grades 6-12.
  • Be able to commit to and attend sessions.

Register today!

Upcoming Dates

    • Thu, May 4, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, May 11, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, May 18, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, May 25, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
    Registration is now closed. Please check our calendar for related upcoming programs.

Previous Dates

    • Thu, Sep 29, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Oct 6, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Oct 13, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Oct 20, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Oct 27, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Nov 3, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Nov 10, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Nov 17, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Dec 1, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Dec 8, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Dec 15, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Jan 5, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Jan 12, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Jan 19, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Jan 26, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Feb 2, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Feb 9, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Feb 16, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Feb 23, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Mar 2, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Mar 9, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Mar 23, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Mar 30, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Apr 6, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Apr 13, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Apr 20, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    • Thu, Apr 27, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
    • Wed, Mar 2, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, Mar 9, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, Mar 16, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, Mar 23, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, Mar 30, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, Apr 6, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, Apr 13, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, Apr 20, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, Apr 27, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Wed, May 4, 2016 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    The Lab
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
Contact
Virginia Wilkinson
817-459-6900