English Language Learners' Book Club

Whether you are in an ESL class and looking for more practice, waiting for the next semester of classes to begin, or looking to continue building fluency, the ESL Book Club is a great place to gather with friends to read and discuss great books. In these groups, participants take turns reading aloud from interesting works and having conversations about them. With the guidance of the Club host, participants will develop vocabulary, work on pronunciation, and have a great time all-around!

Past Clubs have included The Alchemist by Paulo Coehlo, Howl's Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones, Lord of the Flies by William Golding.

Through the end of November, each week will be a new book in the Cornerstones of Freedom history series.

No registration required!

Upcoming Dates

    • Thu, Nov 30, 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
    Literacy House
    Literacy House
    101 E North St
    Arlington, TX 76011-7528

Previous Dates

    • Thu, Oct 5, 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
    • Thu, Oct 12, 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
    • Thu, Oct 19, 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
    • Thu, Oct 26, 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
    • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
    • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
    • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 - 7:15pm to 8:45pm
    Literacy House
    Literacy House
    101 E North St
    Arlington, TX 76011-7528
    • Wed, Sep 13, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Wed, Sep 20, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Wed, Sep 27, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    Literacy House
    Literacy House
    101 E North St
    Arlington, TX 76011-7528
    • Mon, Jun 19, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Jun 26, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 3, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 10, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 17, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 24, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Jul 31, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Aug 7, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Aug 14, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    • Mon, Aug 21, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
    Literacy House
    Literacy House
    101 E North St
    Arlington, TX 76011-7528
Contact
Wes Young
817.460.2727