New Immigrant Program - English as a Second Language Classes

Next event:
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Registration is now closed. Please check our calendar for related upcoming programs.

Arlington Public Library is partnering with First United Methodist Church of Arlington to offer classes for immigrant adults.

Classes will take place at the First United Methodist Church and will include English as a Second Language, Citizenship, and job training classes.

Sign up for Citizenship classes here.

Classes will be twice a week, Days and times to be decided after orientation. Classes are $25 per semester, and cover the cost of books, which the students get to keep.

Register today. Information about an orientation session will be sent to your email sometime in early May. Classes begin the week of May 22.

La biblioteca pública de Arlington se ha asociado con la Primera Iglesia Metodista Unida de Arlington para ofrecer clases para adultos inmigrantes.

Las clases  se llevarán a cabo en la Primera Iglesia Metodista Unida e  incluirán el inglés como segunda lengua, ciudadanía y clases de capacitación de trabajo.

Inscríbase para las clases de ciudadanía aquí.

Las clases serán dos veces por semana, días y horarios serán decididos después de la orientación. Las clases son $25 por semestre y cubren el costo de los libros, que los estudiantes consiguen mantener.

¡Regístrese hoy! Información sobre la sesión de orientación será enviado a su dirección de correo electrónico al principios de mayo. Las clases comienzan la semana del 22 de mayo.

Upcoming Dates

    • Mon, Aug 21, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    First United Methodist Church
    313 N Center St
    Arlington, TX 76011
    Registration is now closed. Please check our calendar for related upcoming programs.

Previous Dates

    • Mon, May 22, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, May 29, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jun 5, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jun 12, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jun 19, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jun 26, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jul 3, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jul 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jul 17, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jul 24, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Jul 31, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Aug 7, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    • Mon, Aug 14, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
    First United Methodist Church
    313 N Center St
    Arlington, TX 76011
Contact
Wesley Young
817.460.2727
Program Type: 
Literacy / Tutoring
Age Group: 
AdultSenior
randomness