Bilingual Storytime

A Bilingual Storytime that focuses on parent-child interaction. This program uses a wide variety of activities designed to help toddlers and preschoolers with dual language acquisition and pre-literacy skills, all while being fun and engaging. Parents will be introduced to effective tools to entertain, interact, comfort, and observe their children.

  • Bilingual Toddler Storytime-Mondays at East Arlington Branch, 10:30 a.m.
  • Bilingual Preschool Storytime-Tuesdays at Southwest Branch, 10:30 a.m.
     

There are no storytimes during the months of May, August, and December.

Fee: 
FREE

Upcoming Dates

    • Mon, Nov 27, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    East Arlington Children's Area
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
    • Tue, Nov 28, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017

Previous Dates

    • Mon, Sep 11, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Sep 18, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Sep 25, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Oct 2, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Oct 9, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Oct 16, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Oct 23, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Oct 30, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Nov 6, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Nov 13, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Mon, Nov 20, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    East Arlington Children's Area
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
    • Tue, Sep 5, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Sep 12, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Sep 19, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Sep 26, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Oct 3, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Oct 10, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Oct 17, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Oct 24, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Oct 31, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Nov 7, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Nov 14, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    • Tue, Nov 21, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:15am
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017
    • Tue, Jun 6, 2017 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
    • Tue, Jun 13, 2017 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
    • Tue, Jun 20, 2017 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
    • Tue, Jun 27, 2017 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
    • Tue, Jul 11, 2017 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
    • Tue, Jul 18, 2017 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
    • Tue, Jul 25, 2017 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
    Southwest Community Room
    Southwest Branch Library
    3311 SW Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76017
    • Mon, Jun 5, 2017 - 10:30am
    • Mon, Jun 12, 2017 - 10:30am
    • Mon, Jun 19, 2017 - 10:30am
    • Mon, Jun 26, 2017 - 10:30am
    • Mon, Jul 3, 2017 - 10:30am
    • Mon, Jul 10, 2017 - 10:30am
    • Mon, Jul 17, 2017 - 10:30am
    • Mon, Jul 24, 2017 - 10:30am
    • Mon, Jul 31, 2017 - 10:30am
    East Arlington Children's Area
    East Arlington Branch Library
    1624 New York Ave
    Arlington, TX 76010-4724
Contact
Yuliana Aceves
817-459-6900
Program Type: 
Storytime
Age Group: 
Child
randomness