Hands-On Learning: Online Genealogy Resources

TechLiNK

MAKING THE MOST OF…

Online genealogy records, where they exist, are usually scattered across several resources. This series of classes focuses on online genealogy resources that the library provides. After an instructional presentation, apply what you learned to your own family history research during dedicated hands-on time. Join us every second Wednesday from 3 to 4:30 p.m. outside the Lake Arlington Branch Library!

OPEN GENEALOGY LAB

Offered every fourth Wednesday from 3 to 4:30 p.m. outside the Southeast Branch Library, this more social version of Hands-On Learning has no presentation. Instead we'll work collaboratively in an open, free-form atmosphere with fellow family history enthusiasts to break through research brick walls. Let's dig into these resources together!

April
12
Making the Most of Fold3 (Lake Arlington Branch)
26 - Open Genealogy Lab (Southeast Branch)

May
10 
Making the Most of Ancestry Library Edition (Lake Arlington Branch) 
24 - Open Genealogy Lab (Southeast Branch)

June
14 
Making the Most of Heritage Quest Online (Lake Arlington Branch) 
28 - Open Genealogy Lab (Southeast Branch)

July
12 - Making the Most of America's Obituaries & Death Notices, ReferenceUSA, & Texas Digital Sanborn Maps (Lake Arlington Branch) 
26 - Open Genealogy Lab (Southeast Branch) 

August 
9
 - Making the Most of Fold3  (Lake Arlington Branch)
23 - Open Genealogy Lab (Southeast Branch) 

September
13 
Making the Most of Ancestry Library Edition (Lake Arlington Branch)
27 - Open Genealogy Lab (Southeast Branch)

October
11 
Making the Most of Heritage Quest Online (Lake Arlington Branch) 
25 - Open Genealogy Lab (Southeast Branch) 

November
Making the Most of America's Obituaries & Death Notices, ReferenceUSA, & Texas Digital Sanborn Maps (Lake Arlington Branch) 
22 - Open Genealogy Lab (Southeast Branch) 

Upcoming Dates

    • Wed, Jun 28, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Jul 26, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Aug 23, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Sep 27, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Oct 25, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Nov 22, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Southeast Branch Library
    900 SE Green Oaks Blvd.
    Arlington, TX 76018
    • Wed, Jul 12, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Aug 9, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Sep 13, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Oct 11, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Nov 8, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Lake Arlington Branch Library
    4000 W Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76016

Previous Dates

    • Wed, Apr 26, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, May 24, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Southeast Branch Library
    900 SE Green Oaks Blvd.
    Arlington, TX 76018
    • Wed, Apr 12, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, May 10, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Jun 14, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Lake Arlington Branch Library
    4000 W Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76016
    • Wed, Nov 16, 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Lake Arlington Branch Library
    4000 W. Green Oaks Blvd.
    Arlington, TX 76016
    • Wed, Oct 19, 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Lake Arlington Branch Library
    4000 W. Green Oaks Blvd.
    Arlington, TX 76016
    • Wed, Sep 21, 2016 - 3:00pm
    TechLiNK
    Lake Arlington Branch
    4000 W. Green Oaks Blvd.
    Arlington, TX 76016
Contact
Mark Dellenbaugh
817-459-6795
randomness