Hands-On Learning: Online Genealogy Resources

TechLiNK

MAKING THE MOST OF…

Online genealogy records, where they exist, are usually scattered across several resources. This series of classes focuses on online genealogy resources that the library provides. After an instructional presentation, apply what you learned to your own family history research during dedicated hands-on time. Join us every second Wednesday from 3 to 4:30 p.m. outside the Woodland West Branch Library!

January
10
Making the Most of Fold3

February
14 
Making the Most of Ancestry Library Edition

March
14 
Making the Most of Heritage Quest Online

April
11 - Making the Most of America's Obituaries & Death Notices, ReferenceUSA, & Texas Digital Sanborn Maps 

May 
9
 - Making the Most of Fold3 

Upcoming Dates

    • Wed, Feb 14, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Woodland West Branch Library
    2837 W Park Row
    Arlington, TX 76013
    • Wed, Mar 14, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Woodland West Branch Library
    2837 W Park Row
    Arlington, TX 76013
    • Wed, Apr 11, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Woodland West Branch Library
    2837 W Park Row
    Arlington, TX 76013
    • Wed, May 9, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Woodland West Branch Library
    2837 W Park Row
    Arlington, TX 76013

Previous Dates

    • Wed, Jan 10, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Woodland West Branch Library
    2837 W Park Row
    Arlington, TX 76013
    • Wed, Apr 26, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, May 24, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Jun 28, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Jul 26, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Aug 23, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Sep 27, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Oct 25, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Nov 22, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Southeast Branch Library
    900 SE Green Oaks Blvd.
    Arlington, TX 76018
    • Wed, Apr 12, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, May 10, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Jun 14, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Jul 12, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Aug 9, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Sep 13, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Oct 11, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    • Wed, Nov 8, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Lake Arlington Branch Library
    4000 W Green Oaks Blvd
    Arlington, TX 76016
    • Wed, Nov 16, 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Lake Arlington Branch Library
    4000 W. Green Oaks Blvd.
    Arlington, TX 76016
    • Wed, Oct 19, 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
    TechLiNK
    Lake Arlington Branch Library
    4000 W. Green Oaks Blvd.
    Arlington, TX 76016
Contact
Mark Dellenbaugh
18179461825