Program Calendar: Day

Monday, December 11, 2017

E.g., Apr 27, 2018
E.g., Apr 27, 2018
All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Conversation Circle
Date: 
Weekly every Monday
Except Mon Dec 25 2017, Mon Jan 01 2018, Mon Jan 15 2018, Mon Feb 19 2018, Mon May 28 2018, Mon Sep 03 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, August 27, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Practice speaking with other students and native English speakers to improve your conversation skills, or sit in and listen to conversations to enhance your understanding.

You may come at any time to as many sessions as you want and you can bring a friend. No registration necessary!...

Location: 
Lake Arlington Branch Library Community Room
Address: 
Lake Arlington Branch Library
4000 W Green Oaks Blvd
Arlington, TX 76016
Adult, Senior
Literacy / Tutoring
10:00am to 12:00pm
 
 
 
ESL classes
Date: 
Weekly every Monday through Thursday
Except Mon Sep 04 2017, Thu Nov 23 2017

Do you want to learn or improve your English? Arlington Reads can help!

Our small group classes are offered at all levels, whether you are just starting to learn the language or wanting to perfect your knowledge. These classes are offered on a semester basis, in the spring, summer, and...

Location: 
The Gene and Jerry Jones Arlington Youth Foundation's Youth Technology Center
Address: 
East Arlington Branch Library
1624 New York Ave
Arlington, TX 76010-4724
Adult, Senior
Literacy / Tutoring
10:30am to 12:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Teen Zone
Date: 
Weekly every Monday through Thursday
Except Mon Sep 04 2017, Wed Oct 11 2017, Thu Oct 12 2017, Tue Nov 07 2017, Thu Nov 23 2017, Fri Nov 24 2017

The Teen Zone, located at the Northeast Branch Library , is the perfect place for teens that are more on the “artsy” side and enjoy activities such as creative writing, painting, book clubs, and poetry slams. Edit your latest film from the comfort of a bean-bag chair or create a website with...

Location: 
Northeast Branch Library Community Room
Address: 
Northeast Branch Library
1905 Brown Blvd
Arlington, TX 76006
3:00pm to 6:00pm
 
 
 
Computer class
Date: 
Weekly every Monday
Except Mon Nov 20 2017, Mon Dec 25 2017, Mon Jan 01 2018

Please join us for an introduction to computers, Microsoft Word, and basic internet use. Laptops will be available for use. Please bring a flash drive if you would like to save your work. No registration or library card is required. Program is FREE.

Location: 
Mansfield Library Community Room
Address: 
Mansfield Public Library
104 S Wisteria
Mansfield, TX 76063
Adult, Senior
3:00pm to 4:00pm
 
 
 
 
Drop-In E-Book and Overdrive Help
Date: 
Weekly every Monday
Except Mon Nov 20 2017, Mon Dec 25 2017, Mon Jan 01 2018, Mon May 14 2018, Mon May 21 2018, Mon May 28 2018, Mon Jul 02 2018, Mon Jul 09 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Do you have questions about your Nook, Kindle, or any other re-readers? Having trouble downloading content? Join us for an informal session for free help with E-books and E-readers. A Mansfield Public Library Card is required to use Overdrive. Please bring your e-device, no registration...

Location: 
Mansfield Library Community Room
Address: 
Mansfield Public Library
104 S Wisteria
Mansfield, TX 76063
Adult, Senior
4:00pm to 5:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
Graphic Endeavors
Date: 
Weekly every Monday 4 times

Graphic novels have exploded in popularity in the last two decades. Some of this is thanks to cinematic adaptations of popular characters. However, graphic novels aren't all superheroes and crime fighters. Join us for an exploration of acclaimed, award-winning non-fiction, biographical, and...

Location: 
Literacy House
Address: 
Literacy House
101 E North St
Arlington, TX 76011-7528
6:00pm to 8:00pm
 
 
 
ESL classes
Date: 
Weekly every Monday and Wednesday
Except Mon Sep 04 2017

Do you want to learn or improve your English? Arlington Reads can help!

Our small group classes are offered at all levels, whether you are just starting to learn the language or wanting to perfect your knowledge. These classes are offered on a semester basis, in the spring, summer, and...

Location: 
Family Learning Lab
Address: 
East Arlington Branch Library
1624 New York Ave
Arlington, TX 76010-4724
Adult, Senior
Literacy / Tutoring
6:00pm to 7:30pm
 
 
 
 
ESL classes
Date: 
Weekly every Monday and Wednesday
Except Mon Sep 04 2017

Do you want to learn or improve your English? Arlington Reads can help!

Our small group classes are offered at all levels, whether you are just starting to learn the language or wanting to perfect your knowledge. These classes are offered on a semester basis, in the spring, summer, and...

Location: 
Family Learning Lab
Address: 
East Arlington Branch Library
1624 New York Ave
Arlington, TX 76010-4724
Adult, Senior
Literacy / Tutoring
7:30pm to 9:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar
Subscribe to MORe Library Program Calendar RSS Feed