Program Calendar: Day

Saturday, July 1, 2017

E.g., Jul 24, 2017
E.g., Jul 24, 2017
All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Citizenship Classes
Date: 
Weekly every Saturday
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Do you want to become a citizen of the United States? Arlington Reads is bringing back citizenship classes to help you achieve your dream!

Join us for our nine-week citizenship classes which will cover civics and United States history, as well as tips to help you pass the citizenship...

Location: 
Literacy House
Address: 
Literacy House
101 E North St
Arlington, TX 76011-7528
10:00am to 2:00pm
 
 
Saturday Storytime

We invite families with children 0-4-years-old to join us each Saturday morning for high-energy stories, songs, and activities! Storytimes help parents foster a lifelong love of books and reading in their children. Storytime is not only fun for children, but also informative and engaging for...

Location: 
Lake Arlington Branch Library Community Room
Address: 
Lake Arlington Branch Library
4000 W Green Oaks Blvd
Arlington, TX 76016
Child
10:30am to 11:30am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
LEGO Party

Stop by for a LEGO free-for-all for the whole family! Build a car, a spaceship, or a castle. Anything you can imagine! Build as a group or let everyone take on their own project. This event is come and go.

Location: 
Southeast Branch Library Community Room
Address: 
Southeast Branch Library
900 SE Green Oaks Blvd
Arlington, TX 76018
1:00pm to 3:00pm
 
 
 
 
Conversation Circle
Date: 
Weekly every Saturday
Except Sat Jan 16 2016, Sat Jan 23 2016, Sat Jan 30 2016, Sat Nov 26 2016
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Practice speaking with other students and native English speakers to improve your conversation skills, or sit in and listen to conversations to enhance your understanding.

You may come at any time to as many sessions as you want and you can bring a friend. No registration necessary!...

Location: 
Family Learning Lab
Address: 
East Arlington Branch Library
1624 New York Ave
Arlington, TX 76010-4724
Adult, Senior
Literacy / Tutoring
2:00pm to 4:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar
Subscribe to MORe Library Program Calendar RSS Feed