Program Calendar: Day

Saturday, April 15, 2017

E.g., Sep 15, 2017
E.g., Sep 15, 2017
All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
North Arlington Tax Help
Date: 
Weekly every Saturday

AARP Tax-Aide is a free, confidential service which prepares tax returns and answers tax questions. AARP Tax-Aide volunteers will be at the Northeast Branch from February 1, 2017, until April 15, 2017 , to help low and middle-income taxpayers (with special attention to those age 60 and older)...

Location: 
Northeast Branch Library Community Room
Address: 
Northeast Branch Library
1905 Brown Blvd
Arlington, TX 76006
Adult, Senior
Taxes
10:00am to 3:00pm
 
 
Story Time for Tots
Date: 
Weekly every Tuesday and every Saturday
Except Sat Mar 04 2017, Sat Mar 18 2017, Sat Apr 29 2017

Who: Toddlers 18 months to 3 years old with a caregiver.

When: Tuesdays and Saturdays at 10:30am

What: 30 minutes of books, songs, finger-plays, and rhymes

Why: Introduces toddlers and parents to developmentally appropriate literature and related activities....

Location: 
Mansfield Library Community Room
Address: 
Mansfield Public Library
104 S Wisteria
Mansfield, TX 76063
Child
Storytime
10:30am to 11:30am
 
 
 
Saturday Storytime
Date: 
Monthly on February, March, April, May, June, August, September, October, November, December on the third Saturday
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 11:00am to 11:45am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 11:00am to 11:45am
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 11:00am to 11:45am
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 11:00am to 11:45am

On the third Saturday of each month, the Arlington Public Library and the River Legacy Living Science Center come together to present a fun, nature-themed program. Bring the family to enjoy seasonal stories, songs, a craft, and possibly see a critter. Stories are geared to preschoolers, but...

Address: 
River Legacy Science Center
703 N.W. Green Oaks Blvd.
Arlington, TX 76006
Child
Storytime
11:00am to 11:45am
 
 
 
 
 
 
Teen Xbox One Gaming
Date: 
Weekly every Saturday

Come out and join other teens in interactive Xbox One Gaming @ The Mansfield Public Library every Saturday from 1-3 p.m. This is a come and go event.

Location: 
Mansfield Library Community Room
Address: 
Mansfield Public Library
104 S Wisteria
Mansfield, TX 76063
Tween, Teen
1:00pm to 3:00pm
 
 
 
 
Conversation Circle
Date: 
Weekly every Saturday
Except Sat Jan 16 2016, Sat Jan 23 2016, Sat Jan 30 2016, Sat Nov 26 2016
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Practice speaking with other students and native English speakers to improve your conversation skills, or sit in and listen to conversations to enhance your understanding.

You may come at any time to as many sessions as you want and you can bring a friend. No registration necessary!...

Location: 
Family Learning Lab
Address: 
East Arlington Branch Library
1624 New York Ave
Arlington, TX 76010-4724
Adult, Senior
Literacy / Tutoring
2:00pm to 4:00pm
 
 
Japan Otaku Day
Date: 
Monthly on January, February, March, April on the third Saturday 4 times

Make new friends, play awesome games, and watch some new anime at the Arlington Public Library's monthly program on Japanese pop culture, Japan Otaku Day! Whether it's learning how to write and speak Japanese, testing your otaku skills with some anime Jeopardy, learning about different Japanese...

Location: 
The Gene and Jerry Jones Arlington Youth Foundation's Youth Technology Center
Address: 
East Arlington Branch Library
1624 New York Ave
Arlington, TX 76010-4724
2:30pm to 4:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar
Subscribe to MORe Library Program Calendar RSS Feed
randomness